Our people


Our board of directors sets the direction and policy on key issues, based on the agreement of our members. It makes sure the organisation is focused on its purpose and strategic objectives, and manages its resources efficiently and effectively.

Serena Ovens – Chairperson Physical Disability Council NSW
Deborah Wilson – Deputy Chair Independent Advocacy in the Tropics, QLD
Geoff Southwell – Treasurer Leadership Plus, VIC
Terri-Ann Dwyer TASC Legal and Social Justice Services, QLD
Adrian Terranova Gippsland Disability Advocacy Inc, VIC
Fiona Campbell Independent Advocacy SA
Jenny Hughes Advocacy for Disability Access & Inclusion, SA


Chief Executive Officer

Mary Mallett

Email: ceo@dana.org.au


Disability Royal Commission Policy Officer

Siobhan Clair

Email: policy@dana.org.au


Project Officer

Sara Franzoni

Email: project@dana.org.au